Factfulness: Ten Reasons We're Wrong About the World - and Why Things Are Better Than You Think

Factfulness: Ten Reasons We're Wrong About the World - and Why Things Are Better Than You Think ᑛ Free Read Kindle [ ῴ Factfulness: Ten Reasons We're Wrong About the World - and Why Things Are Better Than You Think ] ⚯ Book Author Hans Rosling ⚴ For fans of Freakonomics and Thinking, Fast and Slow, here is a book by Hans Rosling, the scientist called a true inspiration by Bill Gates, that teaches us how to see the world as it truly is Factfulness The stress reducing habit of carrying only opinions for which you have strong supporting facts When asked simple questions about global trends what percentage of the world s population live in poverty why the world s population is increasing how many girls finish school we systematically get the answers wrong So wrong that a chimpanzee choosing answers at random will consistently outguess teachers, journalists, Nobel laureates, and investment bankers In Factfulness, professor of international health and global TED phenomenon Hans Rosling, together with his two longtime collaborators, Anna and Ola, offers a radical new explanation of why this happens They reveal the ten instincts that distort our perspective from our tendency to divide the world into two camps usually some version of us and them to the way we consume media where fear rules to how we perceive progress believing that most things are getting worse Our problem is that we don t know what we don t know, and even our guesses are informed by unconscious and predictable biases It turns out that the world, for all its imperfections, is in a much better state than we might think That doesn t mean there aren t real concerns But when we worry about everything all the time instead of embracing a worldview based on facts, we can lose our ability to focus on the things that threaten us most Inspiring and revelatory, filled with lively anecdotes and moving stories, Factfulness is an urgent and essential book that will change the way you see the world and empower you to respond to the crises and opportunities of the future. Factfulness Ten Reasons We re Wrong About the World and Factfulness Why Things Are Better Than You Think by Hans Rosling, Ola Anna Rosling Rnnlund Rating details , ratings reviews The stress reducing habit of only carrying opinions for Buy on FREE SHIPPING qualified orders an outstanding international public health expert, hopeful potential progress when work off facts rather our inherent biases Former US President Barack Obama Topics Factfulness, Collection opensource Language English which you strong supporting World And Mentions Our Blog What Bill Gates has Been Reading Thinks Should Too Published Beth Clark months ago Apr INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER One most important books I ve ever read indispensable guide thinking clearly tells story secret silent miracle as he can But does that It also explains why so often teaches readers how PDF min Blog Dec analyzes ten reasons things better think In Professor International Health man who make data sing, together two long time collaborators Ola, offers radical new explanation this happens, reveals instincts distort perspectiveHans Speaker TED s hands, sings Global trends in economics come to vivid life big picture global development with some surprisingly good news snaps into sharp focus Gapminder Foundation is fighting devastating ignorance Welcome Dollar Street where country stereotypes fall apart Imagine world a street All houses are lined up income, poor living left rich right Biography Facts Britannica full Gsta born July Uppsala, Sweden died February Uppsala Swedish physician statistician collected statistics used computer software, props, his own showmanship illuminate revealed series Take Quiz Rosling Take official Test from Find out if have accurate view This Countries, Years, Minutes Nov SUBSCRIBE OFFICIAL BBC YouTube channel LAUNCH iPlayer access Live TV Box Sets More about th Danny Tanurahardja dedicated change old persperctive frozen time, changing faster but not mindset book life, everybody should champion, dies academic, whose gift making sing brought innovative ideas worldwide audience, after year illness Wikipedia fdd juli i dd februari var en svensk lkare och professor internationell hlsa vid Karolinska institutet Han framfr allt knd som av initiativtagarna till Lkare utan grnsers Sverigesektion Public Figure, Literary Arts Facebook K likes was physician, statistician, speaker He Remember H HansRosling Twitter latest Tweets Remember late Co Founder Gapminder GlobalHealthKI had many followers OlaRosling maintain account commemorate Summary medical doctor, health, renowned educator Listed Time magazine one hundred influential people world, adviser UNICEF WHO, co founder Mdecins Sans Frontires addition, TED Talks phenomenon thanks did alongside son daughter law, His been cumulatively viewed over million times, cites him true inspiration, named TIME peopleHans pancreatic cancer January continue Factfulness: Ten Reasons We're Wrong About the World - and Why Things Are Better Than You Think

 

    • 4.3
    • 561
    • Kindle
    • Hans Rosling
    • English
    • 17 October 2018